Welcome to the official website of Suzhou Express Freight Co., Ltd!
Hotline
400-1630-991 0512-65392209
Location:Home > News > Industry

Logistics distribution management: What are the secrets to improving transportat

Many people think that distribution is delivery, but as the logistics industry gradually develops and has a variety of forms, compared with traditional sales-type delivery, delivery belongs to a special form of delivery from the logistics base to the user. Logistics distribution is not simply the transportation or delivery of goods to a certain place, but a closed-loop logistics distribution operation activity from the user orders to the warehouse to distribute goods, dispatch vehicles, arrange transportation, and finally deliver to the user.
Distribution is very important in the entire logistics process. It is not simply transportation, distribution, delivery, but according to user requirements, the goods are selected, processed, packaged, divided, assembled and other operations, and delivered to the designated place on time. In addition to the various "shipping" and "delivery" mentioned above, the distribution process will also involve the confirmation of goods, sorting, picking, distribution, loading, etc. We often say that delivery is only a small part of the transportation activities in the logistics distribution supply chain, which can be called "secondary delivery", "branch delivery", and "terminal delivery".
 
 
Then, to do a good job in logistics distribution management and improve the efficiency of enterprise distribution, the following three points can be considered:
 
1. Use advanced technology
 
Enterprises should choose a more advanced management system, which can make our work more efficient. For example, the warehouse management system (WMS) is very important for the turnover rate of goods; the transportation management system (TMS) mainly manages the coordination and monitoring of goods during transportation; the order management system (OMS) mainly refers to the ability to quickly process user orders.
 
There are many management systems of this type on the market today. They have different functions and different emphasis. Therefore, first of all, we should know what problems we need to solve in order to find the most suitable management system. In addition, because each company's business model is different, many general-purpose logistics distribution systems do not fully meet their own needs. In addition to the general version, Tukawa Technology also supports customization of special needs, such as special form analysis, data submission, business type, operator development, etc.
 
 
2. Connect all relevant personnel
 
A large amount of automated data tracking will greatly improve our logistics and transportation efficiency, but in addition to data collection and tracking, only those who connect these systems and equipment can work more effectively. Therefore, in the business design, warehouse personnel, dispatchers, drivers, stores / consumers, and other management personnel must be fully connected.
 
The information in the logistics transportation process changes in real time, and the quickest response ability explains the transportation efficiency to a certain extent. If special circumstances occur during the delivery process, such as the warehouse is out of stock after the user places an order, if the warehouse personnel and the driver are not docked in time, the driver will run away or the user will not be satisfied with the goods. Or the user's temporary refund and replacement of goods will invisibly consume enterprise resources and reduce transportation efficiency.
 
3. Big data analysis
 
Big data is closely related to the system algorithm. Every information node in the distribution process will be stored in the background database by the system, which is convenient for personnel management, monitoring and analysis. Enterprise managers can predict the data changes in advance and adjust the business direction.
 
The role of big data cannot be underestimated. On the one hand, it connects users, improves the experience of distribution services by better meeting the diversified needs of users, and thus promotes business improvement; on the other hand, it connects suppliers and optimizes supply chain logistics in depth Management level and operational efficiency.
 
Big data analysis can specifically help companies achieve business data analysis, assist in decision-making, or ultimately determine strategic directions. For example, according to user big data analysis, they can predict the sales demand for mainstream single products in each district of the core city and pre-ship at each site And other measures.

欢迎访问苏州速时捷货运有限公司官网!
全国咨询热线
400-1630-991 0512-65392209
13913140323
联系速时捷

苏州速时捷货运有限公司

咨询热线:400-1630-991 0512-65392209

公司邮箱:kewu.168@163.com

公司地址:

当前位置:首页 > 物流常识 > 行业新闻

物流配送管理:提高运输效率有哪些秘诀?

很多人认为配送就是送货,但随着物流业逐渐发达,形式多样,相对于传统销售型的送货,配送属于从物流据点至用户的一种特殊送货形式。物流配送不是单纯的物品运输或输送到某地,而是从用户下单到仓库配货、调度车辆、安排运输直至最后送至用户手中的闭环物流配送作业活动。

配送在整个物流过程中及其重要,它不是单纯的运送、发放、投送,而是根据用户要求,对货品进行挑选、加工、包装、分割、组配等作业,并按时送达指定地点。除以上提到的各种“运”、“送”外,配送过程中还会涉及到确认货品、分货、拣货、配货、装货等工作。我们常说的送货仅属于物流配送供应链中一小部分的运输活动,即可称之为“二次配送”、“支线配送”、“末端输送”。

 

那么,要做好物流配送管理工作,提高企业配送效率,可考虑以下三点:

1、利用先进技术

企业应选择更为先进的管理系统,可以让我们的工作更高效。比如仓库管理系统(WMS)对于货品的周转率至关重要;运输管理系统(TMS)主要管理货物在运输过程中协调和监控;订单管理系统(OMS)主要指能快速处理用户订单的能力。

目前市面上有很多此类型的管理系统,他们功能不一、侧重点不同。所以,首先我们应该明确自己需要解决什么问题,才能找到最适合自己的管理系统。另外,因每个公司的业务模式不同,很多通用版的物流配送系统并不能完全符合自身,使用过后反而事倍功半。图川科技除通用版以外,还支持特殊化需求定制,比如特殊表格分析、数据提交、业务类型、操作人员开发等。

 

2、连接一切相关人员

大量的自动化数据跟踪将会大大提高我们的物流运输效率,但除了数据的采集跟踪以外,连接好操作这些系统和设备的人员,工作才能更有效。所以,业务设计中必须充分连接仓库人员、调度、司机、门店/消费者以及其他管理人员。

物流运输过程中信息是实时变动的,最快的反应能力一定程度上说明了运输效率。如果在配送过程中发生特殊情况,如用户下单后仓库无货,如果这时仓库人员与司机未及时对接,会出现司机白跑或用户未收到货而不满意等现象。或者用户临时退单、换货都在无形中消耗企业资源,减少运输效率。

3、大数据分析

大数据和系统算法息息相关,我们在配送过程中的每一个信息节点都会被系统存入后台数据库,便于人员管理、监控和分析,企业管理人员可提前预知数据变化,调整业务方向。

大数据的作用不可小觑,它一方面连接用户,通过更好地满足用户多样化需求,提升配送服务体验,从而促进业务提升;另一方面连接供货方,使供应链物流深度优化,提升管理水平和运营效率。

大数据分析具体可帮助企业实现业务数据分析、辅助决策或最终决定战略方向,如:根据用户大数据分析,能预测核心城市各片区的主流单品的销量需求,提前在各站点进行预先发货等措施。