Welcome to the official website of Suzhou Express Freight Co., Ltd!
Hotline
400-1630-991 0512-65392209
Location:Home > News > Industry

What is the difference between logistics and express delivery?

I believe that everyone will be familiar with express delivery and logistics, especially express delivery. Many people now choose express delivery, and a small number of people choose logistics. Therefore, express delivery and logistics can be sent, but there is still a difference between the two, so what is the difference between logistics and express delivery?
 
1. From the delivery method. Logistics: Generally not delivered to your door. Door to door, point to point, door to point, etc. It usually costs money to deliver it. Courier: usually delivered to your door. The emphasis is on aging. Signing status, etc.
 
2. In terms of transportation speed. Logistics will generally be slower, but dedicated logistics will be faster. For example, our company's Wuchang to Shenzhen special, 10 hours, point to point. Courier is sometimes fast, sometimes slow, depending on distance and network. For example, Zhongtong Express usually arrives the next day from Shanghai Hangzhou to Wuchang. It is fast and stable, and the logistics speed is a little slower. How to use dedicated line logistics will be faster, but the price is a little more expensive.
 
3. From the transportation mode. Courier: Generally, it is on time, on time every day, several buses. To scan, dispatch, sign, track, etc. Logistics: Transportation is generally not fixed, and will not start until the goods are full. It is more cost-effective to have a turning car. Simply put, I will transport your things from place A to place B and give me money. Vehicle LTL etc.
 
4. From the transportation of goods. Logistics: Generally, it is large, heavy, heavy, irregular, difficult to transport, and one-way. If it can be transported back and forth, it is more profitable. Can send liquid, battery, powder, food, knife and gun, imitation brand and other sensitive goods and some large-scale relatively difficult to get goods. Express delivery: Generally, small pieces of regular goods, some companies are 20kg, some are 50kg, etc. Prohibited goods, liquids, batteries, powders, food, knives and guns prohibited by the state cannot be issued. But can occasionally rush a little.
 
5. From the price. The price of logistics transportation is quite cheap, but the dedicated logistics will be a little more expensive, because of the speed and the single product. It will also be cheaper to hit the turning car. Fast price comparison fixed first + continued weight, or how much is 1kg. Domestic express and international express are the same. Courier is a fixed frequency.
 
The above is a detailed introduction about the difference between logistics and express delivery. Friends who need to know can refer to it.
 
"Huicong Logistics" information platform, members only enjoy discounts, one-to-one exclusive customer service, 24 hours online departure. Delivery of logistics across the country: express & LTL & vehicle consignment, long-distance moving, large-size transportation, pick-up at home, professional packaging! Hurry up and deliver safely!
发送反馈
历史记录

欢迎访问苏州速时捷货运有限公司官网!
全国咨询热线
400-1630-991 0512-65392209
13913140323
联系速时捷

苏州速时捷货运有限公司

咨询热线:400-1630-991 0512-65392209

公司邮箱:kewu.168@163.com

公司地址:

当前位置:首页 > 物流常识 > 行业新闻

物流小知识之物流和快递有什么区别?

对于快递和物流相信大家到会感到熟悉,特别是快递,现在很多人寄东西都会选择快递的,也有少部分人会选择物流。所以说快递和物流都是可以寄东西的,但是这两者还是会有区别的,那么物流和快递的区别有什么呢?
 

1、从派送方式上。物流:一般是不送上门的。门到门,点到点,门到点等。送上门一般需要费用。快递:一般是送上门的。讲究的是时效。签收情况等。

2、从运输速度上。物流一般相当会慢一些,但是有专线物流会比较快。比如我们公司武昌到深圳的专门,10小时,点到点。快递有时候速度快,有时候速度慢,看距离和网络。比如中通快递从上海杭州到武昌一般是头天发第二天到。快速时效稳定,物流速度慢一点,如何是专线物流会快,但是价格贵一点儿。

3、从运输模式上。快递:一般是按时按点,每天定时定点,几班车。要扫描,派件,签收,跟踪等。物流:运输一般不固定,等货装满了才发车。有回头车比较划算。简单说就是我把你的东西从A地运输到B地,给我钱。整车零担等。

4、从运输货物上。物流:一般是大件大货重货、不规则的、难运输的、单程的。如果能来回都运输的话就比较赚钱。能发液体,电池,粉末,食品,刀枪,仿牌等敏感货和一些大型比较难搞定的货。快递:一般是小件规则的货物,有的公司是20kg,有的是50kg等。不能发国家禁止的违禁品,液体,电池,粉末,食品,刀枪等。但是能偶尔冲一点儿货。

5、从价格上。物流运输的价格相当就便宜一些,但是专线物流会贵一点儿,因为速度快产品单一等。撞到回头车也会便宜一些。快速价格比较固定首+续重,或者多少钱1kg。国内快递和国际快递都一样。快递是固定的班次。

以上就是关于物流和快递的区别的详细介绍,需要了解的朋友们可以参考一下。

“慧聪物流”信息平台,会员专享折扣,一对一专属客服,24小时在线发车。全国各地发物流:快递&零担&整车托运,长途搬家,大件运输,上门取货,专业包装 !快人一步,安全送达!