Welcome to the official website of Suzhou Express Freight Co., Ltd!
Hotline
400-1630-991 0512-65392209
Location:Home > News > Industry

Future logistics "new infrastructure"

In the middle of the night on March 16, Jack Ma posted such a microblog:
"The epidemic is spreading all over the world, and we must run ahead of the virus. Africa's medical resources are relatively scarce. Once it spreads, the consequences are unbearable. African countries can absorb the experience and lessons of various countries, speed up preparations, and take preventive measures.
 
Ma Yun Charity Foundation and Alibaba Charity Foundation decided: First, donate to each of 54 countries in Africa ... all 6 million masks, 1.1 million kits, 60,000 sets of protective clothing, 60,000 protective masks and other supplies We will be sent to Addis Ababa, the capital of Ethiopia ... This disaster is more difficult and long-lasting than expected, and we must do our best to prepare. The past two months have told us that if we take it seriously, we can fully control the spread of the epidemic.
 
Today we all live in the same forest that is on fire. We are irresponsible for watching, panic, ignorance, inaction and chaos. We must act! "
 
Earlier in the day, Ma Yun ’s medical supplies donated to Belgium had arrived at the Alibaba Liege eWTP hub (world electronic trading platform); only three days ago, on March 13, the first batch of Ma Yun Charity Foundation, Alibaba The masks donated by the Charity Foundation to Europe will also arrive at the LiWe eWTP hub, and will be quickly transported from Cainiao Logistics to the Italian Red Cross from here.
 
According to media reports, the eWTP hub of Liege Airport, jointly created by the Belgian government and Alibaba, has become the main channel for China-EU epidemic prevention and economic recovery. In the past two months, multiple cross-border transportation routes have been blocked, and the Liege hub is still operating efficiently. Millions of masks, protective clothing and other materials have passed through here and were transported by Ali Rookie to China and other parts of Europe. Since the resumption of work in China, more than 4 million small and medium-sized business parcels have been delivered to Chinese and European consumers every week.
 
Similarly, the materials donated by these two charitable foundations to Africa will be shipped to various African countries through the eWTP hub. Prior to November 2019, Ethiopia and Alibaba signed a contract to jointly build eWTP. With the joining of Ethiopia, eWTP has the appearance of the global digital economy "high-speed road network".
 
Digitizing. Four years ago, in 2016, Jack Ma proposed the concept of eWTP. The purpose is to help small and medium-sized enterprises, young people and women in the world (especially developing countries) to participate in global trade and benefit from the growth of the digital economy. This is a vast e-commerce ecological construction project, including building a digital hub of logistics, payment, customs clearance, and data integration; from the letter "T", it can be divided into four levels: trade, technology, tourism, and training.
 
A year later, in March 2017, the first overseas eWTP digital hub landed in Malaysia. Subsequently, Rwanda, Belgium, China Yiwu, Ethiopia ... An innovative global logistics network was launched one after another and gradually landed in Africa, Europe, Asia and other regions.
 
In other words, at that time, Alibaba took the promotion of global inclusive trade as its mission platform, and the global digital transportation line built by rookie became the lifeline of emergency supplies at a critical moment.
 
2
 
The logistics network led by Alibaba is not only a force in international rescue, but also a pioneer in the action of supporting Wuhan.
 
At the first moment of the escalation of the epidemic, Zhang Yong, chairman of the Alibaba Group Board of Directors, asked Cainiao Logistics to transfer “military” to local people to carry out rescue supplies transportation, and proposed that all medical materials donated by the society should be transported free of charge; logistics companies can not free Yes, the rookie comes to subsidize and cannot charge donors and recipients.
 
On January 25, the first day of the Chinese New Year, in just 2 hours, Cainiao formed a global team, opened a lifeline, and set up a green channel to carry relief supplies. Among them, in just 6 hours, a medical special warehouse was opened in Wuhan to complete the docking of the technical system and began to receive global relief supplies.
 
In a critical moment, why can rookie stand the test? The fundamental reason is that its accumulated business capabilities and digital technology in daily business activities can calmly respond to the challenges of emergencies-after the peak moment of Tmall Double 11, today it can calmly respond to the important task of supporting Wuhan.
 
Data shows that 2019 Tmall Double 11 logistics orders reached 1.292 billion, while in 2014 the total number of Double 11 logistics orders was 278 million, and the number of orders in five years increased by 4 times. Courier delivery is not only efficient, but also faster. And digital technology.
 
According to media reports, as of March 3, the Cainiao Green Channel has sent nearly 50 million donated materials from mainland China and 38 countries and regions around the world to Wuhan and other places, including 37.5 million masks and 1.75 million protective clothing. These relief supplies reached 72 hospitals and 66 other receiving units in 11 provinces across the country.
 
Returning to May 28, 2013, Ali and a number of companies jointly set up a rookie network, hoping to build a global open and social logistics infrastructure, and establish a "24-hour national, 72-hour global direct" smart backbone network.
 
Coincidentally, China's online retail sales exceeded 10 trillion yuan in 2019. In the past seven years, the most intuitive result for users is that the frequency and number of purchases and purchases have increased. According to data from the State Post Bureau, China ’s total express delivery was 9.19 billion in 2013, while it reached 63.52 billion in 2019. 7 times in six years-but the speed of delivery of parcels is getting faster and faster, and the service is getting better day by day.
 
Why China Express can handle more and more express delivery? The answer is still digital.
 
For seven years, Cainiao has been driving the industry to digitally upgrade: from the digitalization of parcels through electronic face sheets, to the provision of merchant inclusive services in smart supply chains, the "second-level customs clearance" of the global supply chain, the digitalization of the full chain of Cainiao wrapped express delivery, and the end of Cainiao Post 100m digital solution.
 
When it was first established, Cainiao stated that the national intelligent logistics backbone network should build an open, shared, and socialized infrastructure platform on the basis of logistics, rather than a courier company. From the beginning of its establishment, Cainiao has set up an open and shared platform as its mission to drive the digital upgrade of the entire industry. By providing e-commerce companies, logistics companies, warehousing companies, third-party logistics service providers, supply chain service providers and other companies High-quality services support the development and upgrade of the logistics industry to high value-added areas, and eventually become the future commercial infrastructure.
 
Judging from the performance of the fight against the epidemic today, from international and domestic double-line support, to digital innovation and upgrades, and rookie's digital global logistics network, it means that "my family has a female to grow up".
 
3
 
Seeing the rookie's response in a critical moment, I thought of a very classic scene in the history of business, even in the history of war: Why did many German weapons in Germany during World War II be better than the United States, but in the end Germany was defeated? For example, tanks, military fans often feel puzzled, regarding the combat performance, the German Tiger tank is far superior to the American Sherman tank.
 
The article "Private Enterprise and Victory in World War II: Starting with A.O. Smith, which bombed Japan and Europe" makes a very interesting comparison of military production in Germany and the United States:
 
"Just when the Germans were still dying to grind their baby bumps with the old concept of a model and a factory; Americans have introduced advanced modular concepts for their own tank production under the guidance of Henry Ford, the god of industry , Standardized production of car bodies, modular use of engines, transmission mechanisms and even turrets, which makes Sherman's versatility and reliability excellent. When you refuel on the battlefield, you will go on life-long maintenance-free, unlike Germans. GM does not say that it takes two minutes to maintain for two hours on the road, and it should be returned to the factory for overhaul in another five minutes. "
 
A major advantage of assembly line production is that the Tiger can only produce more than 1,000 vehicles while Sherman can produce 50,000 vehicles. From this, the author concludes that the large and developed civil industry in the United States can be transformed into division of labor and cooperation at a critical moment to produce a steady stream of military equipment such as aircraft, artillery, and tanks, thereby supporting the victory of the war. In other words, the excellent production capacity of the United States during World War II was entirely based on the advanced civil industry, and the production capacity out of nothing could be realized in wartime. Although Germany and Japan planned the war earlier than the United States and made more preparations, because their weapons and equipment are only purely dependent on specialized enterprises and do not have a collaborative network, they can only become passive in the end. water.
 
The biggest feature of Cainiao is the social collaboration on digital capabilities. The Cainiao Green Channel involves mainland China and 38 countries around the world. There are many enterprises that donate materials, and there are also many logistics companies that deliver materials. How to make all links coordinate is a rescue. An important prerequisite for order and efficiency.
 
Cainiao ’s seven years of efficient collaboration to build a global network that tells us: It ’s not enough to rely on any logistics company or build some warehouses. Let more logistics companies, more warehouses, more vehicles, more people connect together, do not engage in a closed logistics system, and at the same time face the world, build an open and organic collaborative supply chain system.
 
The important thing is that this network is not built for myself. As the reason why eWTP came into being, Ma Yun believes that the WTO mainly serves large companies. This way is wrong. There should be a system and a network to serve small and medium-sized enterprises around the world.
 
4
 
 
 
The epidemic will eventually pass, and life and business will continue. Being able to deliver medical relief materials at critical times will of course be able to show your skills when you resume work.
 
The epidemic is still ongoing, and express logistics and business resumption are still facing multiple challenges. In order to help the courier network to recover as soon as possible, to better circulate materials, better protect the lives of residents, and better serve businesses, following Alibaba ’s launch of 20 special measures on February 10 to support the development of SMEs, on February 11, Cainiao released 15 specific implementation measures in the supply chain and logistics industry to help businesses and the express logistics industry to win the economic battle in the epidemic. These include subsidizing merchant shipments and express delivery, reducing merchant storage costs, giving cross-border logistics subsidies, opening digital intelligence supply chain products, and starting talent sharing programs.
 
While maintaining smooth flow, while promoting production. On February 15, the first rookie charter flight took off from Hangzhou Xiaoshan Airport since the outbreak. More than 300,000 e-commerce parcels carrying Yiwu merchants flew to Liege to help exporters resume work. Many Chinese merchants also took advantage of eWTP's innovative bonded stocking model launched in the Liege hub. During the epidemic period, they will not be closed, and the goods will be delivered from the Liege warehouse to the AliExpress consumers in Europe within three days at the earliest.
 
eWTP Liege hub can also help European small and medium-sized enterprises to improve their ability to resist risks to a certain extent. Since this year, many Belgian merchants have still achieved considerable growth in Tmall International.
 
"To fight against the epidemic and to help businesses, two battles, fight together, you must win." When Ali and many partners established Cainiao back then, I am afraid I did not expect to experience such a severe challenge. The powerful logistics digital network is what Cainiao has become the main force in logistics rescue and win the two battles. The performance of Cainiao's calm response to the epidemic today also proved the vision at that time.
 
At this time, the "new infrastructure" is in the ascendant. At the moment of the special epidemic, 5G networks, data centers, etc., as a new type of infrastructure, have become carriers of new economic development momentum. In Alibaba's view, digitalization is the new infrastructure in the future. Alibaba has opened up its plug-and-play digital capabilities to the whole society, and has become an infrastructure for anti-epidemic and resume work in many places.
 
 
 
For Cainiao, the global layout in seven years, after this campaign, the logistics pattern has been fixed for the next ten years: the visionary layout seven years ago, social collaboration and digital drive, the digital innovation in international trade and logistics four years ago Today, the Cainiao Intelligent Backbone Network brings global digital "high-speed road network" universities to operation and is becoming the logistics infrastructure in the era of digital economy.

欢迎访问苏州速时捷货运有限公司官网!
全国咨询热线
400-1630-991 0512-65392209
13913140323
联系速时捷

苏州速时捷货运有限公司

咨询热线:400-1630-991 0512-65392209

公司邮箱:kewu.168@163.com

公司地址:

当前位置:首页 > 物流常识 > 行业新闻

阿里菜鸟战疫:定局未来物流“新基建”

3月16日深夜,马云发布了这样一条微博:

“疫情正在全世界蔓延,我们必须跑在病毒前面。非洲的医疗资源相对缺乏,一旦蔓延,后果不堪设想。非洲国家可以吸收各国经验和教训,加快准备,防患于未然。

马云公益基金会和阿里巴巴公益基金会决定:第一,为非洲54个国家每个国家捐赠……所有600万口罩、110万试剂盒、6万套防护服、6万个防护面罩以及其他物资我们将会统一送到埃塞俄比亚首都亚的斯亚贝巴……这次的灾难比想象中更加艰巨和长久,我们必须尽力做好准备。过去的两个月告诉我们,认真对待,全力以赴是完全可以控制疫情扩散的。

今天我们都生活在同一片着了火的森林里,观望、恐慌、无知、不作为和乱作为都是不负责任的,我们必须有所行动!”

就在当天早些时候,马云捐赠给比利时的医疗物资,已运抵阿里巴巴列日eWTP枢纽(世界电子贸易平台);仅三天之前,3月13日,首批马云公益基金会、阿里巴巴公益基金会捐赠欧洲的口罩,同样运抵列日eWTP枢纽,将从这里由菜鸟物流快速运往意大利红十字会。

据媒体报道,由比利时政府和阿里巴巴共同打造的列日机场eWTP枢纽,已成为中欧防疫救援和经济复苏的主通道。过去两个月,多个跨境运输通道受阻,列日枢纽依然高效运转,数百万件口罩、防护服等物资通过这里,由阿里菜鸟运往中国和欧洲各地。中国国内复工以来,每周有超过400万个中小企业包裹从这里送到中欧消费者手里。

同样,这两家公益基金会向非洲捐赠的物资都将通过eWTP枢纽运向非洲各个国家。此前2019年11月,埃塞俄比亚与阿里巴巴签约共建eWTP。随着埃塞的加入,eWTP有了全球数字经济“高速路网”的大模样。

数字化。四年之前,2016年,马云提出eWTP构想,目的是希望帮助全球(尤其是发展中国家)中小微企业、年轻人和女性参与全球贸易,并从数字经济增长中受益。这是一个浩大的电子商务生态构建工程,包括打造物流、支付、通关、数据一体化的数字中枢;单从字母“T”就可以分为贸易、技术、旅游和培训四个层面。

一年之后,2017年3月,首个海外eWTP数字枢纽落地马来西亚。随后,卢旺达、比利时、中国义乌、埃塞俄比亚……一张创新的全球物流网络次第展开,在非洲、欧洲、亚洲等地区逐步落地。

换句话说,当年阿里巴巴以推动全球普惠贸易为己任的平台,由菜鸟搭建的全球数字化运输线,在关键时刻成为了急救物资的生命线。

2

阿里菜鸟主导的物流网络不仅在国际救援中发力,在驰援武汉的行动中也是先人一步。

在疫情升级的第一时间,阿里巴巴集团董事局主席张勇就要求菜鸟物流就地民转“军用”,开展救援物资运输,并提出凡是社会捐赠的医疗物资,一律免费运输;物流公司不能免费的,菜鸟来补贴,不能向捐赠人和受赠人收费。

1月25日,也就是大年初一,仅用2个小时,菜鸟就组建了一只全球队伍,打通生命线,搭起绿色通道开展救援物资运输。其中,仅仅6小时,就在武汉开设了一个医疗专用仓库,完成技术系统对接,开始接纳全球救援物资。

在危急时刻,为什么菜鸟能够经受考验?根本原因就是它在日常商业活动中积累的商业能力和数字化技术,才能够从容应对突发事件的挑战——经历了天猫双11的峰值时刻,今天也就能从容应对驰援武汉的重任。

数据显示,2019天猫双11物流订单达到12.92亿,而在2014年双11物流总单量2.78亿,5年时间订单量增加4倍,快递送达不仅高效,而且更快,背后是协同能力和数字化技术的大幅提升。

据媒体报道,截至3月3日,菜鸟绿色通道已将来自中国大陆和全球38个国家、地区的近5000万件捐赠物资送往武汉等地,其中口罩3750万只、防护服175万件。这些救援物资直达全国11省的72个医院和66个其他接收单位。

时间回到2013年5月28日,阿里联合多家公司共同组建菜鸟网络,希望打造全球开放式、社会化物流基础设施,建立一张“全国24小时、全球72小时直达”的智能骨干网络。

非常凑巧的是,2019年中国网上零售额超过10万亿元。近七年来,菜鸟对用户来说最直观的结果是,买买买的频次和数量都在增加——国家邮政局数据显示,2013年中国的快递总量为91.9亿件,而2019年达到635.2亿件,六年7倍——但是包裹送达的速度却越来越快,服务也在日渐变好。

为什么中国快递能够应付越来越多的快递?答案仍然是数字化。

七年来,菜鸟一直驱动行业进行数字化升级:从电子面单完成包裹数字化,到智能供应链提供商家普惠服务,全球供应链“秒级通关”,菜鸟裹裹快递全链路数字化,菜鸟驿站最后100米数字化解决方案。

刚成立时,菜鸟就表示,国家智能物流骨干网要在物流的基础上搭建一套开放、共享、社会化的基础设施平台,而不是一家快递公司。从成立之初,菜鸟就以建立开放、共享的平台为己任,驱动全行业数字化升级,通过为电子商务企业、物流公司、仓储企业、第三方物流服务商、供应链服务商等各类企业提供优质服务,支持物流行业向高附加值领域发展和升级,最终成为未来商业基础设施。

从今天抗击疫情的表现来看,从国际国内双线驰援,到数字化创新升级,菜鸟的数字化全球物流网络,大有“吾家有女初长成”之意。

3

看到菜鸟在危急时刻的应对,我想到了商业史上甚至可以说是战争史上非常经典的一幕:为什么二战时期德国的很多武器德国比美国好,但是最后德国却战败了?比如说坦克,军迷经常感到不解,论作战性能,德国的虎式坦克远胜美国的谢尔曼坦克。

《民营企业与二战胜利:从炸遍了日本和欧洲的A.O.史密斯说起》一文对德国和美国的军工生产作了一个非常有趣的比较:

“就在德国人还死抱着一个型号一个需求一个厂房的老观念打磨自己的宝贝疙瘩时;美国人已经在工业之神亨利福特的引导下,为自家的坦克生产引入了先进的模块化理念,标准化生产车体,模块化配用发动机、传动机构乃至炮塔,让谢尔曼的通用性和可靠性极佳,上了战场加油就走终生免维护,不像德国人的精贵坦克零件不通用不说,上路五分钟维护两小时,再跑五分钟就该返厂大修了。”

流水线生产的一大优势是,虎式只能生产1000来辆而谢尔曼能生产五万辆。由此,作者得出结论:美国庞大而发达的民用工业,能在关键时刻转为分工协作,生产出源源不断地飞机、大炮、坦克等军事设备,从而为战争的胜利提供支持。换句话说,美国在二战中出色的生产能力,完全是建立在先进的民用工业基础上,战时才能实现无中生有的生产能力。而德国和日本尽管筹划战争的时间比美国都要早,做的准备也更多,但由于其武器装备只是单纯的依赖于专门企业,没有协作化网络,因此最后也就只能成为无源之水。

菜鸟最大的特点就是数字化能力上的社会化协同,此次菜鸟绿色通道涉及中国大陆和全球38个国家,捐赠物资的企业众多,运送物资的物流企业也很多,如何让各个环节协同,是救援有序且高效的重要前提。

菜鸟七年来打造沉淀的全球网络的高效协作告诉我们:只靠任何一个物流公司,或者靠建一些仓库是远远不够的。让更多物流公司、更多仓库、更多车辆、更多人连接在一起,不搞封闭的物流体系,同时面向全球,建设开放而有机协作的供应链体系。

重要的是,这张网络的搭建不是为了自己,正如eWTP之所以产生,源于马云认为WTO主要为大公司服务,这种方式不对,应该有一个体系、一张网络,为全球中小企业服务。

4

 

疫情终将过去,生活和商业都要继续。能在危急时刻运送医疗救援物资,当然也就能够在复工时大显身手。

疫情仍在,快递物流和商家复工依然面临多种挑战。为了帮助快递网络尽快恢复,让物资更好流通,更好保障居民生活,更好服务商家,继2月10日阿里巴巴推出20项特殊措施扶助中小企业发展后,2月11日,菜鸟发布面向供应链和物流行业的15项具体落实措施,帮助商家和快递物流业打赢疫情中的经济仗。其中包括补贴商家发货和快递揽收、降低商家仓储成本、给予跨境物流补贴、开放数智化供应链产品、启动人才共享计划等。

一边保通畅,一边促生产。2月15日,疫情发生以来首架菜鸟包机从杭州萧山机场起飞,载着义乌商家的30多万件电商包裹飞往列日,帮助出口商家复工。多位中国商家还借助eWTP在列日枢纽创新推出的保税备货模式,在疫情期间不打烊,最快三天将商品从列日仓送到欧洲的速卖通消费者手中。

eWTP列日枢纽也能一定程度上帮助欧洲中小企业提升抗风险能力。今年以来,多位比利时商家在天猫国际上仍然实现了可观的增长。

“抗击疫情和扶助商家,两场仗,一起打,必须赢。”当年,阿里携手多家伙伴成立菜鸟时,恐怕没有预料到会经历这样一场严峻的挑战。强大的物流数字化网络,正是菜鸟成为物流救援主力军,打赢这两场仗的底气;今天菜鸟从容应对疫情的表现,也证明了当时的远见卓识。

当此之时,“新基建”方兴未艾,在特殊的疫情时刻,5G网络、数据中心等作为新型基础设施,成为承载经济发展新动能的载体。在阿里巴巴看来,数字化就是未来的新基建。阿里巴巴向全社会开放即插即用的数字化能力,成为很多地方抗疫、复工等的基础设施。

 

对菜鸟来说,七年布局全球,经此一役,未来十年物流格局已定:七年前充满远见的布局,社会化协同和数字化驱动,四年前对国际贸易、物流的数字化创新,在今天,菜鸟智能骨干网带来全球数字“高速路网”高校运转,正在成为数字经济时代的物流基础设施。